Practice Blogfolio

When I started blogging, I wasn’t quite sure how it would go. I had some expectations, but not all of them turned out to be true. I thought that I would be writing a lot more, and on more of a single subject.  I estimate my total to be around 7,000 words. To be honest, I’m a bit disappointed. I’ve written at least that much in a week before. I guess that in college everything gets so busy that we don’t really every have as much time as we think we do. Also, as part of a class it’s pretty difficult to get every prompt to fit a certain subject to make a blog flow. Maybe those two areas are something I can try to ameliorate by starting a personal blog. Nevertheless, over the last half semester I have made some substantial blog posts.

Top 2 Strongest Blog Posts Overall:

“May the wind be always at your back…” – This post used a lot of hyperlinks as well as pictures. I also am proud of my voice and word use. I notice, however that I never really answered the question I posed at the beginning of the post. This could be a subject for a future post.

Library Part 1 and 2 – I feel this was a strong post not for the extravagant use of the wordpress application, but for the experience told. I attempted to tell my experience as a story and I hope it made it more interesting to people.

Most Intellectual Growth and Strongest Analytical Writing

There are three kinds of literate people… – In this post I examined the different types of literacy and applied them to my sport. By applying the definitions to something I could relate to, I made it make sense to me.This post was also my strongest analytical writing because I looked at a previous post and objectively reflected.

Best Use of a Visual Image and Hyperlink:

Three intransitive verbs walk into a bar… – Since I discussed my group’s topic, hyperlinks, this post was definitely the best use of an in-context hyperlink. Also, the screenshot I added to the post had the extra bonus of being a hyperlink itself, so it fulfilled both of the functions. I wish I could’ve used more pictures, but I don’t have access to a camera.

I look forward to improving my writing style for this quarter.

About transiteration

runner. college student. transguy. human. transiteration.wordpress.com you are loved.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment